Bulletproof Coffee – Try it just once and you will be convinced

I have been in love with bulletproofing my coffee since I first tried it! Super simple and fills your body and mind for hours, also it tastes like the best latte ever.  My boyfriend has made fun of it for months, and maintained that the thought of butter in coffee was too gross for human consumption…..That is until I finally convinced him to try it for the first time yesterday.  The verdict? He absolutely loved it, because like I’ve been telling him it just tastes like an extra creamy latte.

It makes so much sense, I mean what is butter, its just whipped cream….high fat milk essentially so why wouldn’t it taste amazing?

I use Dave Asprey’s recipe (kind of) i vary the butter amounts a little depending on how I’m feeling that day….here’s the recipe and the link to his site…dude is pretty awesome!

Ingredients for Bulletproof Coffee

  1. At least 2tbs Kerrygold grass-fed butter (I like up to 6 tbps, or 80g or 88 ml).
  2. 1-2tbs of MCT oil (15-30g or 15-30ml)
  3. 2 cups (~453g or 500ml) of hot coffee brewed with low-toxin beans (likeBulletproof® Upgraded™ Coffee) using a stainless steel filter.

His site is http://www.bulletproofexec.com check it out

 

xoxox your busy little cave girl


Leave a comment